Mittwoch, 20. Juni 2012

Jennifer Lara - Studio One Presents Jennifer Lara (1974)

Jennifer Lara, born in Kingston, Jamaica, died 11 June 2005, Kingston, Jamaica.

In 1974, Jennifer Lara recorded her debut album with Coxsone Dodd at Studio One in Brentford Road. The results of the sessions appeared on "Studio One Presents Jennifer Lara", which was an instant success.
She also enjoyed a massive hit with the single "Where Have All The Good Men Gone", which has since become an anthem. Other Downbeat-produced hits followed, including "Consider Me" and "Do That To Me One More Time".

While working in Brentford Road she was also employed as a backing singer and is recognized for her notable contribution on Freddie McGregor’s early 80s recording "I Am Ready". She toured in Europe and her appearances in the UK were greeted with enthusiasm by both media and audiences.

A1 A Woman
A2 A Change Is Gonna Come
A3 Hurt So Good
A4 Close To You
A5 Impossible
B1 Loving You
B2 Our Love
B3 Love And Harmony
B4 Ain't No Love
B5 Rocking Tonight

Jennifer Lara - Studio One Presents Jennifer Lara
(ca. 192 kbps, front cover included)