Donnerstag, 21. März 2019

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Studio Archives (1969)

This is a very nice little bootleg, which spans the period between the release of CSN's debut album together, and "Deja Vu", the first CSN&Y album. The songs are taken from a few sources, including Stephen Stills home studio and the Wally Heider's Studio. Many unreleased songs, a couple of cover versions (many takes of the Beatles one), and more vasic, stripped down versions of released tracks. Enjoy!

Highlights include beautiful alternate recordings of “Triad”, “The Lee Shore” and “Almost Cut My Hair”, four gorgeous in-studio takes of “Blackbird”, some hysterical in-studio dialogue, and a lovely renditionof the Fred Neil track “Everybody’s Talkin’” which Harry Nilsson made popular on the “Midnight Cowboy” soundtrack.



1. Everybody's Talkin' (Fred Neil cover)
2. How Have You Been (John Sebastian cover)
3. Black Queen Riff / Dialogue
4. Triad (acoustic studio take)
5. Almost Cut My Hair (acoustic studio take)
6. Every Day We Live (Stephen Stills unreleased song)
7. Sea of Madness (Studio Take)
8. The Lee Shore (different vocal take)
9. Everybody I Love You (unedited basic track)
10. I'll Be There (Stephen Stills unreleased song)
11. Blackbird (Beatles cover, Takes 1-4)
12. Ivory Tower (Stills' unreleased song)
13. 30 Dollar Fine (Stills' unreleased song
14. Everybody's Been Burned (Nash version)
15. You're Wrong, Baby (Nash's unreleased song)
16. Everybody's Alone (Young's unreleased song)

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Studio Archives (1969)
(192 kbps, cover art included)

2 Kommentare:

1851 hat gesagt…

Any chance of a different uploader as Zippyshare doesnt work anymore!

zero hat gesagt…

Hope this link works for you:

Best wishes!

Kommentar posten