Freitag, 4. August 2023

Talking Heads - Outtakes, Demos, Alternates (1976 - 1980, Bootleg)

Happy Birthday to Tina Weymouth!

Martina Michèle Weymouth (born November 22, 1950) is an American musician, singer, songwriter, and a founding member and bassist of the new wave group Talking Heads and its side project Tom Tom Club, which she co-founded with her husband, Talking Heads drummer Chris Frantz.[

In 2002, Weymouth was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of Talking Heads.

As a student at the Rhode Island School of Design, she met Chris Frantz and David Byrne, who formed a band called the Artistics. She began dating Frantz and served as the band's driver. After graduation, the three of them moved to New York City. Since Byrne and Frantz were unable to find a suitable bass guitar player she joined them at the latter's request, and began learning and playing the instrument.

As a bass player she combined the minimalist art-punk bass lines of groups such as Wire and Pere Ubu with danceable, funk-inflected riffs to provide the bedrock of Talking Heads' signature sound

This is a bootleg compilation with outtakes, demos and alternate recordings from 1976 to 1980.

Tina Weymouth, 1977


1. Psycho Killer (take 1)
2. I Feel It In My Heart (Talking Heads 77 outtake)
3. Uh Oh Love Comes To Town (alt ver)
4. The Big Country (alt ver)
5. I'm Not In Love (alt ver)
6. Warning Sign (alt ver)
7. Thank You (alt ver)
8. Life During Wartime (w/Fripp and long ending)
9. Dancing For Money (Fear Of Music outtake)
10. Unison (Remain In Light outtake)
11. Double Groove (Remain In Light outtake)
12. These Boots Are Made For Walking (Talking Heads 77 session)
13. I Walk the Line (Talking Heads 77 session)
14. Can't You Hear My Heartbeat (Talking Heads 77 session)

(320 kbps, cover art included)

8 Kommentare:

Anonym hat gesagt…

Mediafire says: ""I Feel It in My Heart (2005 Remaster)" by Talking Heads may be available for download from Amazon."

I to am anonymous! hat gesagt…

Yes mediafire after seven attempts is telling me the same thing, bloody technology!

Manny Kent hat gesagt…

Mediafire is blocking the download. Its happening to a number of blogs whilst others are still able to post their downloads. Perhaps they are targetting with identified blogs ?

Anonym hat gesagt…

Unfortunately this link is dead now too, can you repost please? Thank You!

zero hat gesagt…

Now there´s a zippy-link. Hope it works...

Anonym hat gesagt…

Yes Thank you. I rarely comment, but yours is a very nice informative blog.

ANON hat gesagt…


zero hat gesagt…

Thanks a lot for your comments!

Kommentar veröffentlichen