Dienstag, 7. Februar 2017

The Critics Group - Living Folk (1970)

"The Critics Group (also known as the London Critics Group) started out as a study group for singers in 1963, meeting at Ewan MacColl and Peggy Seeger's home in Beckenham.  The Group, with no permanent membership, performed for each other and criticised each other, with a shared aim of improving the singing and performance of traditional folk song. "Living Folk" from 1970 features Ewan MacColl, Peggy Seeger, Sandra Kerr, John Faulkner, Terry Yarnell, Denis Turner, Brian Pearson-


1. Broomfield Hill
2. Strawberry Town
3. I'm a Girl of Constant Sorrow
4. The Driver's Song
5. Sweet Trinity
6. Lucy Wan
7. The Doffin Mistress
8. Single Girl
9. The Dirty Union Leaders
10. Song of Choice
11. Johnny Sands
12. Irish Dance Music
13. Sea Shanties
14. The Whale Catchers
15. We'll Rant and We'll Roar
16. The Crooked Cross
17. Ballad of Ho Chi Minh
18. Oh, Brother, Did You Weep?

The Critics Group - Living Folk (1970)
(256 kbps, cover art included)

2 Kommentare:

Silvio hat gesagt…

hello, track 3 is missing, can you fix it? thanks

zero hat gesagt…

Sorry, it is also missing in my archive.

Kommentar veröffentlichen