Mittwoch, 13. März 2024

Chambers Brothers - Love, Peace and Happiness / Live At Bill Graham's Fillmore East (1969)

Love, Peace and Happiness is a double album by The Chambers Brothers, which was released in December 1969.
This album was released as a double-LP, which was composed of some live material recorded at Bill Graham's Fillmore East and some studio recordings.

The brothers seemed to really believe in the title track's message, and they earned style points by including white drummer Brian Keenan, making them one of the few racially mixed American bands. This album, originally released as a double LP, is half studio and half live. The studio sides reflect the message with titles such as "Have a Little Faith" and "To Love Somebody." But the brothers lose their way in covers of songs by the Bee Gees and Marvin Hamlisch, and the epic title track never coheres like "Time Has Come Today." The live sides are better, with stronger material, including "I Can't Turn You Loose" and "People Get Ready." The boys have some fun with the encore, a barbershop medley.


A1 Have A Little Faith
A2 Let's Do It
A3 To Love Somebody
A4 If You Want Me To
A5 Wake Up
B1 Love Peace And Happiness (L + P = H In Three Movements)
C1 Wade In The Water
C2 Everybody Needs Somebody
C3 I Can't Turn You Loose
D1 People Get Ready
D2 Bang Bang
D3 You're So Fine
D4 Medley - Undecided/Love,Love,Love

Chambers Brothers - Love, Peace and Happiness / Live At Bill Graham's Fillmore East (1969)
(320 kbps, cover art included)

4 Kommentare:

Anonym hat gesagt…


zero hat gesagt…

Now it is refreshed.

Anonym hat gesagt…

Dear Sir, nice to see you!

zero hat gesagt…

Thank you!

Kommentar veröffentlichen