Donnerstag, 7. November 2019

AG Geige - Trickbeat (1990) - GDR Subculture Vol. 10

GDR Subculture Vol. 10:

AG Geige was formed 1986 in Karl-Marx-Stadt (nowadays Chemnitz) in the former German Democratic Republic .
Members were: Frank Bretschneider, Torsten Eckhardt (until 1989), Olaf Bender (replacement for Torsten Eckhardt), Jan and Ina Kummer. For an East German band they played a unique blend of electronic music with dadaistic lyrics sending up government sanctioned media blurb without being too openly critical.
The band was championed by a few late night DJs from DT64 (Government run East German Youth Radio) and found niche audience amongst East German alternative types. However, AG Geige felt their own limitations during live performances due to lack of decent technical equipment. In 1987 they released a tape called "Yachtclub & Buchteln", followed by the tape "Trickbeat" which was released 1990 on AMIGA (the G.D.R. state record label) and later that year on ZONG. In 1991 they made their last album "Raabe?" (on TRAUMTON MV).
After the fall of the wall 1989 AG Geige played gigs around all of Germany (e.g. Popkomm) and Switzerland. Their biggest concert was in 1991 as part of 3rd International Artrock-Festivals in Frankfurt am Main, which Frankfurter Rundschau described as „Nullmusik“ (Zero Music).
AG Geige disbanded 1993.

The album "Trickbeat" was recorded at Rundfunk of GDR, April - September 1989. It was produced by Lutz Schramm.


A1 Das Möbiusband / Zeychen und Wunder 2:03
A2 Triebwerk 1:16
A3 Felix 1:34
A4 Kosmonauten 2:29
A5 Fingerwalze 2:57
A6 So sollte es nicht sein! 2:22
A7 Küchenlied 5:52
A8 Das Scheusal 3:27
B1 Déjà Vu (Snap Mix #2) 2:51
B2 Hasensong 1:26
B3 Schöner Leben 3:43
B4 Rohleder's 2:07
B5 Maximale Gier (Backing Vocals – Marion Brasch) 3:13
B6 Nach Hause (Instr.) 1:34
B7 Gesichter 3:02
B8 Stadt-Fisch 1:44

AG Geige - Trickbeat (1990)
(ca. 192 kbps, cover art included)

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar posten