Donnerstag, 12. März 2020

Lee Perry - Songs To Bring Back The Ark

Having abandoned the Jamaican tropics for the snowy peaks of Switzerland, the legendary reggae producer Lee Perry - aka Scratch, the Upsetter, the Super-Ape, Pipecock Jackson, Inspector Gadget, the Firmament Computer, and a cornucopia of other monikers and aliases - now makes his home in one of the quietest corners of Europe. It's an odd but somehow fitting environment for Perry - not because precision clocks and banks have much to do with the intense, spooky, and profoundly playful records he's known for, but because Lee Perry had always been something of a stranger in a strange land.

This is definitly not the Lee Perry album to start with for newbies, but an interesting collection of solo works and collaborations with the fabulous Mad Professor.


1 Two Mad Man In Dub
2 Blood Of The Dragon
3 Noah's Ark
4 Power To The Children
5 Stay Red
6 Bless The Weed
7 Recarnation
8 Power Dub
9 Thanks We Get
10 The Other Side Of Midnight
11 I Am I Said

Lee Perry - Songs To Bring Back The Ark
(192 kbps, cover art included)

2 Kommentare:

kompjotr hat gesagt…

zero hat gesagt…

Thanks for the informative link!

Kommentar veröffentlichen