Samstag, 4. Dezember 2021

Pete 'Wyoming' Bender – Wyoming (1971)

Pete 'Wyoming' Bender was born during WWII on September 14, 1943, into a US military family in Neuf-Brisach, France, but following his father's army career he spent his childhood in such places as Alaska, California, North Carolina, New York, Washington and Germany.

He played his firsts instruments in high-school bands. As a teenager, living in Munich, Germany, he started his first band, playing local parties and Army NCO clubs.
By the mid-1960s Bender had developed a local reputation as a guitarist, and having graduated high school he became an in-demand session player, also touring throughout Europe with the likes of Alexis Korner and Tony Sheridan.

In 1974 he moved to Berlin, where he performed in the local folk clubs and on Radio and TV, he then had a few hits in the '80s. After the year 2000 he switched to Ambient music and also returned to his American-Indian roots. Pete sadly passed away on February 16, 2014.

1. September day 03:57
2. Saying things 02:53
3. Can't go wrong 02:17
4. I'm weeping 03:11
5. Seven days 04:49
6. Two faced woman 04:56
7. Livin' in sorrow 04:51
8. Let the light shine on me 06:04
9. Who turned the light on 02:21
Total: 34:14

Pete 'Wyoming' Bender: vocals, piano, organ, mellotron
Rainer Marz: guitar, bass, vocals, percussion (Atlantis, Krokodil, Supermax)
Jörg Ermisch: guitar, klavinett, vocals, percussion (Liederjan)
Bernd Billhardt: drums (Aqua)
Dieter Dierks: engineer

Pete "Wyoming" Bender - Wyoming (1971)
(ca. 256 kbps, front cover included)

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen