Freitag, 30. März 2018

Kollektiv Rote Rübe & Ton Steine Scherben - Paranoia

"Paranoia" is an unusual album, a cooperation of the left cabaret "Kollektiv Rote Rübe" and the alternative rock band "Ton Steine Scherben", released in 1976 on the self organized label "David Volksmund Produktion".
The music on this album is very varied, from angst-ridden sound collages like "Paranoia" to noisy proto-indie rock like "Taifuns Traum" (a pretty funny song if you understand the lyrics and wait till the end).

Other favourites of mine is "Eine Tote zuviel", a song about the oppression of workers, or "Miss Lissy Lamour" about the bleak life of a mother and wife.

This is surely not for everyone and it has its weak moments, but it is an album one should know if interested in alternative German music.


A1 Entree
A2 Manchmal wenn ich so dasitze
A3 Nie wieder
A4 Die Zeiten sie ändern sich
A5 Paranoia
A6 Taifuns Traum

B1 Song der Hure Holly
B2 Das Paradies
B3 Song der Emma P.
B4 Zeitmaschine
B5 Eine Tote zuviel
B6 Horrormäuse

B7 Miss Lissy Lamour

Ton Steine Scherben & Kollektiv Rote Rübe - Paranoia (1976)
(192 kbps, cover art included)

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen