Freitag, 29. Oktober 2021

Heiner Goebbels, Alfred Harth, Dagmar Krause, Ernst Stötzner - Bertolt Brecht: Zeit wird knapp

Experimental composer and director Heiner Goebbels was born in Neustadt, Germany, on August 17, 1952, relocating to the Frankfurt area at age 20 to study music and sociology. He first achieved recognition in 1976 upon premiering a number of works, including "Rote Sonne", "Circa", and "Improvisations on Themes by Hanns Eisler", most performed in conjunction with the "Sogenanntes Linksradikales Blasorchester".

Concurrently, Goebbels also collaborated with Alfred Harth and, beginning in 1982, he served as a member of the longstanding art rock trio Cassiber. He further expanded his growing oeuvre with a series of theatrical, film, and ballet scores, and during the mid-'80s began writing and directing audio plays of his own, seeking his initial inspiration in the texts of Heiner Mueller. His theatrical and musical works have won numerous awards across Europe.

"Bertolt Brecht - Zeit wird knapp" is a collaboration of Heiner Goebbels with Alfred Harth, Dagmar Krause and Ernst Stötzner. It was recorded and mixed between August and October 1981 at "Tonstudio Zuckerfabrik" in Stuttgart.Germany. It came with a 16 page text-booklet and was available only at "2001 mailorder", Frankfurt. The album combines the poetry of Bertolt Brecht with free jazz and free improvisation.

Heiner Goebbels plays piano, cembalo, synthesizer, cello, guitar, bouzuki, bass; Alfred Harth plays saxophone, clarinet and flute; Dagmar Krause and Ernst Stötzner supplied their voices.


Side A:
1. Tagesanbruch
2. Ich, Bertolt Brecht
3. Schwächen
4. Morgens und abends zu lesen
5. Liebeslied
6. Abbau des Schiffes Oskawa durch die Mannschaft
7. Es lebt eine Gräfin in schwedischem Land
8. Die Vögel warten im Winter vor dem Fenster

Side B:
1. Apfelböck oder Die Lilie auf dem Felde
2. Der Pflaumenbaum
3. Legende von der Entstehung des Buches Taoteking auf dem Wege des Laotse in die Emigration
4. Liedchen aus alter Zeit
5. Sonett
6. Deutsches Lied
7. 1940 (Ich befinde mich auf dem Inselchen Lidingo)
8. Ich, Bertolt Brecht / An die Nachgeborenen / Wer zuhause bleibt, wenn der Kampf beginnt / Adresse des sterbenden Dichters an die Jugend

Heiner Goebbels, Alfred Harth, Dagmar Krause, Ernst Stötzner - Bertolt Brecht - Zeit wird knapp
(192 kbps, front cover included)

4 Kommentare:

Anonym hat gesagt…

another masterpiece from "enfant terrible", guided spiritually by B B genious. Only complaint is about suicidal quality of 192 mp3...
Hoping a lossless reup somewhere in net , i listen all goebbels/harth/anders musical universe.
Alex in Solex

PS i have some lossless works of above , if there's interest , i like to up & sent link for anyone ...
Thank you for great music

zero hat gesagt…

Hey, that would be great! Any Goebbels/Harth music in better sound quality would be great! Thanks in advance.

-Otto- hat gesagt…

"Zeit wird knapp" - or in English: "Running out of Time" in Lossless:

..and you may want to check there for other G/H releases too. For example with this tag:

zero hat gesagt…

Thanks a lot, Otto, for your friendly help! Best wishes!

Kommentar veröffentlichen