Montag, 25. Oktober 2021

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Another 4 Way Street

Recorded along the same spring-summer tour of 1970 as "Four Way Street", this two-CD bootleg fills in a few holes that were left by that set, even in its expanded CD form.

In addition to a complete version of "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes," it offers Neil Young's "Tell Me Why", Stephen Stills' "As I Come of Age," "Woodstock," and "Blackbird" (none of which appear on the "Four Way Street" CD) and "Black Queen," which wasn't on the LP version of the album.

By the same token, several numbers off of the official album, including "Chicago," "King Midas in Reverse," "Right Between the Eyes," "Cowgirl in the Sand," "Laughing," "The Lee Shore," and "Don't Let It Bring You Down," are not on this bootleg.

The audio quality is excellent, soundboard quality in stereo, overall a match for the official release in more ways than one - "Four Way Street" itself was one of the last major live albums to go out without any "sweetening" of the vocals, and "Another Four Way Street", as a bootleg, is naturally similar in this detail. The vocals are rough, to be sure, and the sound is raw, especially on the electric portion of the set which, as with the official CD, is on disc two. The singing ultimately suffers under the high-wattage guitars, "Woodstock" being a shadow of its official studio version, in spite of the crunchy texture and driving beat achieved here.    

These soundboard recordings are also known as "The Complete Bill Halverson Tapes" and as "Live At Lakehurst", a non-existant concert

Disc 1:
01. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
02. On The Way Home
03. Teach Your Children
04. Tell Me Why
05. Guinnevere
06. Don't Let It Bring You Down
07. 49 Bye-Byes / America's Children
08. Love The One You're With

Disc 2:
01. Pre-Road Dawns
02. Long Time Gone
03. Helplessly Hoping
04. Southern Man
05. As I Come Of Age
06. Ohio
07. Carry On
08. Woodstock
09. Find The Cost Of Freedom

The Forum, Los Angeles, June 28, 1970 - Disc one: tracks 1-5
Fillmore East, New York, June 7, 1970 - Disc one: tracks 6-9
The Forum, Los Angeles, June 26, 1970 - Disc two: tracks 1-9

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Another 4 Way Street - CD 1
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Another 4 Way Street - CD 2
(192 kbps, cover art included)

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen