Mittwoch, 6. Juli 2022

VA - Canciones Con Gusto A Pueblo (1971)

Latin America in the 1960s and 1970s underwent a profound and often violent process of social change. From the Cuban Revolution to the massive guerrilla movements in Argentina, Uruguay, Peru, Colombia, and most of Central America, to the democratic socialist experiment of Allende in Chile, to the increased popularity of socialist-oriented parties in Uruguay, or para-socialist movements, such as the Juventud Peronista in Argentina, the idea of social change was in the air.

When Salvador Allende was elected president of Chile in 1970, a banner proclaimed, 'There is no revolution without songs.' And Latin America was rife with revolutions from the 1950s through the 1970s, especially Chile, Uruguay, Peru, Argentina, Colombia, and parts of Central America.


01. Mauricio Vigil - Hemos dicho basta
02. Edith del Rio - Texto
03. Roberto Hernan - Emilio
04. Angel Parra - Tolima
05. Quilapayun - Patron
06. Roberto Hernan - Duro Ramon Albanil
07. Roberto Hernan - Los Cobardes
08. Edith del Rio - Texto
09. Roberto Hernan - Hector y Federico
10. Quilapayun - Que dira el Santo Padre
11. Angel Parra - Preguntitas sobre dios
12. Grupe de Experimentation sonora del ICAIC - Once Por Cero

VA - Canciones Con Gusto A Pueblo (1971)
(256 kbps, cover art included)

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen